Tuesday night & all is well….

Hello ladies….as I look at all the activity I can say that I am very proud of everyone so far.  Although, I can’t say exactly what you have all been doing each day, it might be nice for us to share some of the little things that you did each day that made a difference.  For instance, I went into my calendar as some suggested, and blocked out time each day to try to work in my lunchtime workout activities.  I really feel that for me this is a must as, I used to always work out at the end of each day, but for months and months now this isn’t always working out for me.  So now, with the time blocked out, I have the ability to NOT have people putting things into my schedule for meetings and calls, but I can also delete the occurences on the days that I have to plug on through the work, or have something else planned.  Yesterday, I didn’t do anything during the lunch hour, but I did go running at the end of the day and still checked off the 30 minute run.  We each have to figure out what will work best for us and then try to stick to that.  I also suggest, you build in a little flexibility as I am trying to do.  Maybe we should call it “Scheduled Flexibility”.  Time blocked off that you can change depending on the day.

Anyway, keep up the great work.  Positive thinking and also, remember, the days that maybe you just ate what you wanted to because you just WANTED to…the next day starts over again and you can pick right back up where you left off.  Tomorrow is another day and when trying to make a true lifestyle change, you have to remember it’s not a perfect world, but its the overall changes that you make and that is how you will make a real difference.   AND JUST A NOTE, IF YOU DON’T FEEL LIKE THE PUPPY IN THE PHOTO AFTER YOU WORK OUT…YOUR NOT WORKING OUT HARD ENOUGH!!!  ha ha ha, just kiddin…

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brooke
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 22:16:13

    Hi Change Chicas-

    The sunshine has finally hit WASHINGTON! (yeah) A few things I am doing to make some lifestyle changes:

    1. Getting up earlier in the morning to walk Bear Cub (he is happier and so am I)
    2. Actually eating breakfast ( a protein shake with snack later in the am)
    3. Having the healthy lunch below 500 calories
    4. An evening run/jog/walk
    5. 15 minutes of reading a night

    ** It definitely is not happening everyday but its on my radar and already seeing little positive progressions.

    We eat an elephant one bite at a time- lets celebrate the little victories!

    Reply

  2. Lisa
    Jun 22, 2011 @ 01:47:15

    For all of the Weight Watcher fans…
    1. I’m back to counting and tracking points (religiously) – having to track cheats, makes me ask myself do I really want this?
    2. Since I love to eat, I’ve been trying to fit in some sort of excercise – you get additional points to use. Yeah! I even swam 30 laps after dinner the other night (because I had consumed too much during the day).
    Also, if I’m asking my child to get up early in the morning to do swimteam, the least I can do is try to swim a portion of what they do in a practice.
    3. If I have a few minutes…I race around the kitchen and use the Points calculator on my iPhone to log-in my favorite foods. Up until this point, I had been guessing. Now they’re programed in so I can plan my dinners in advance. (ie Trader Joes chicken, jasmine rice etc.)
    4. Lastly, I’ve been trying to have a few fresh fruits on hand – cut up and ready to grab. – One of these days I’ll get to the local farmer’s market. Afterall, tis the season and fruits are 0 points.

    I’m a back to the basics type…slow and steady….1 1/2 weeks of little wins has been a great pick-me-up.
    Thanks girls for being so fun and supportive!

    Reply

  3. Mary
    Jun 22, 2011 @ 11:48:02

    What a great group of motivating, beautiful women!!! Way to go, Girls!

    My goal is moving more….every day…one day at a time. Yesterday I mowed the lawn by foot – we have almost an acre. Takes me about an hour, non-stop great workout (my neighbors think I’m some crazy woman!!). Today, with tons of storms in the forecast, I’ll be inside doing an hour kettlebell workout after work. I’ll be that little puppy by the end of the day 🙂

    Whatever you do, make it fun!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

