Learn a little something each day….

Sitting here sipping my coffee, looking for tidbits for all of us, I actually just learned something I never knew.  It was in an article on How to slim down your summer cocktails.  You can read all the tips if you follow this link.  The thing I learned, was that the higher the Proof of the alcohol, the higher the calories.  I NEVER knew that before. I guess it makes sense, but it just never occurred to me.  Perhaps it never did for you either.

http://fitbie.msn.com/slideshow/how-slim-down-your-summer-cocktails/slide/1

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 12:13:30

    Great drink info, Tamara! I try to stick to wine and did not know the proof/calorie tidbit. Really good drink recipies on this site, too:)

    Reply

  2. myfitnesschicas
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 12:54:25

    Thanks Mare! I just posted a new recipe I found on the recipe link on this page. It looks really yummy to me. Let me know if anyone tries this. Happy Thursday!!

    Reply

  3. Mary
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 17:29:23

    This recipe looks really delish……I love arugula. Just checked out the cheap recipes blogroll. Now, that’s the way life should be…..cheap to eat healthy!! Thanks for posting this great information. I’m definintely using a few of these recipes for our holiday party this weekend.

    Happy 4th, Chicas!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

